Part 10: This guy. My fiancé.

There is another guy in my life, other than my first recipient, Mike. This other guy, his name is Greg.  He is my rock, my future, my love, and most recently my fiancé!  I know this whole process has been hard for him to wrap his mind around for many reasons but he has supported me every step of the way (even when I had to keep my 24 hour urinalysis in the fridge!!).  But I’ll let him do the rest of the talking in this post…

When Emory first told me she was applying to donate a kidney to a dear friend I was terrified. I didn’t know what that meant for the future of her health. I was afraid of what could happen to her, if anything. I was afraid for her to even go under the knife. I suppose I still am a little. At first I wasn’t sure I wanted her to go through with it. But couldn’t tell her no. I couldn’t stop her from helping someone she loved. I wouldn’t want her to stop me. As I became more educated on the topic my mind was a little more at ease. Now I couldn’t be more proud of her selflessness. I am so proud to call her my fiancé and the woman I love. Emory has set up a go fund me page to help her with the expenses of this this extremely generous gift. Please donate if you can. Thoughts, prayers, and words of encouragement are also great as well. Thank you friends and family in advance! The link below will take you to her go fund me page. Thanks again!
— from Greg’s facebook page, 12/9/16

Greg, I love you and am very thankful to have you in my life. xoxo

If you would like to contribute financially for the travel costs, visit our GoFundMe page.

Leave a comment